Skip to main content

Community Choice Annual Meeting

Held: Saturday, February 23rd, 2019


February 26th, 2019

Community Choice Credit Union Announces
New Board Members and Board Officers

DES MOINES, IOWA– Community Choice Credit Union held its annual meeting for members on Saturday, February 23rd at the Hilton Garden Inn in Johnston.

There were three open spots to be voted for on this year’s ballot. Community Choice Credit Union members voted to re-elect incumbents Brian Farrell and Ken Zinkula for an additional three year term and selected new candidate Izaah Knox to join the board.  

The 2019 Board of Directors are as follows:
Deb DeGraff, U.S. Attorney’s Office
Randy Dickey, EMC Insurance
Brian Farrell, Accumold
Joel Gabrielson, State of Iowa Department of Revenue
Izaah Knox, Urban Dreams
Mikel Koschmeder, Telligen
Lori McClannahan, State of Iowa Department of Administrative Services
Tom McEntee, EMC Insurance
Emily Osweiler, YMCA of Greater Des Moines
Joe Yamen, Shelter Insurance Company
Ken Zinkula, State of Iowa Department of Administrative Services

The 2019 Officers are:
Joel Gabrielson, Chair
Randy Dickey, Vice-Chair
Mikel Koschmeder, Chief Financial Officer
Tom McEntee, Secretary



About Community Choice Credit Union
Community Choice Credit Union is a financial institution in constant and persistent pursuit of providing unexpectedly delightful experiences to its members, its employees and its communities. Guided by the unbanking spirit since 1953, Community Choice has become trusted as the beacon for financial product and service gratification for thousands of Central Iowans. It allows you to unbank your way with a blend of retail stores and digital channels offering a full smorgasbord of consumer and business solutions. Visit us at


For Media Inquiries:
Kasey Vogel, Community Choice--Johnston or 515-334-8524